Interactive Bar

Follow us on Twitter


Follow us on Facebook


Secure Area Log In

Home Page

Eggbuckland Vale Primary School & Nursery

Thinkers and Learners

Curriculum Overview

Here you will find information about the objectives that are covered within each year group. The objectives are divided into sequences of learning and are organised so that there is lots of opportunity for consolidation and deepening of understanding. Take a look and see what your children will be up to this term!

The four sequences are called: Number Sense, Additive Reasoning, Multiplicative Reasoning and Geometric Reasoning. The Objectives in each sequence are organised in a complimentary way so that children are able to identify how maths links together and how it is applicable to everyday life.

Here are links to each year groups overviews: